The Age to Embrace

Standard

This is not the first time I grope for words, typing and deleting words and ideas as they come and go too quickly. It is not the lack of imagination that keeps a writer oblivious as if floating in an everlasting swirl and twirl of concepts and ideas, the fullness can also lock the ability of a mind to go and move around freely-my state is either or neither of both. Watching RED and seeing the veteran Hollywood actors kick some a*s is such a perfect timing as I watch my numbers embrace a new kind of high. Tomorrow is the 3rd decade of my existence. I know I am still far from being veteran, but I do not want to wait that much to kick some a*s. It has been a great ride- bumpy, dizzying and exhilarating-every time I glimpse a few seconds to see where I have been and how I made it through-I feel more than just proud. I feel happy. Happy could be most of the time overrated but it is what it always is, Joy and Simple Pleasure. I cannot believe what those ahead of me always say is true. You may seek for it from thousands and millions of reasons, however, it constantly and unfailingly boils down to one simple universal truth. Happiness is what we make it-and what we already have. As I walk slowly towards a new era, I hope to reach another decade or so. Life has never faltered to amaze me with its mysteries and beauty despite the ugly truth and sad reality that around the world there are still people who would rather kiss evil than give love.
Love. People spend a lifetime looking for definitions but so far one of my favorite writer defined it the best. Love simply is. One is loved because one is loved. Manifestations may vary but still it is love. Some say they kill because they love isn’t true-obsession does but not love. When one opt to hurt or cause hurt, one is not loving.
Needless to say, for me to write about love on the day before my birthday is futile If my sole purpose is to lecture how one should love. I sit here in a room that I share with my husband and daughter and feel almost perfectly perfect. Yes, I talk of love because right now, I am surrounded by it. I am one step closer and will always be one step closer to that almost perfect moment, I thank the people who shared with me those almost perfect memories. I shall continue it enjoy it to the last core.
As my favorite Rihanna song goes “Cheers to the freakin’ weekend, I drink to that!”

Happy Birthday to me!

20120605-145831.jpg

Leave a Reply

