The Usual Breakfast Joys

Standard

Monday mornings, they are full of love and kisses. I know Blyf loves it too when she sees Mommy right by her side. She usually opens her eyes very early in the morning, rolls over and inserts herself to Mommy’s armpits, take Mom’s arms and hugs them. Such a beautiful gesture, and such a lovely face to look at. Usually I don’t take her downstairs right away for breakfast, we would just hug each other and look at each others faces. It seems like she is memorizing every corner of my face so that she could remember those for the entire week while Mommy is busy at work and cannot sleep beside her at night.

It is a bitter sweet thought, the job that I enjoy the most versus my duties as a mother. The downside of the graveyard shift and my absence at home in the evening. Sometimes I ask the space if it’s worth the sacrifices I am making but then I do not have much of a choice. Yes, all of us has options but mine are between two things I love doing the most. It’s not as if I am forced or anything. Life is full of struggles and I realized that struggles does not connote negative events all the time. Sometimes you have to struggle between the good things that happens to you too. It is perplexing isn’t it? It is to me too. Now, I have to park those ideas first as they don’t make sense yet.

After a while and after a few hundreds of kisses, I decided to prepare her breakfast of usual oats and hot-dogs and Yogurt drink too. I brought my cute pink gadget so we can watch one episode of The Backyardigans. I love looking at Blyf making faces and she surely enjoys every bit of it with me.

Leave a Reply

