Paranoia

Standard

I was very busy tinkering my new found blog friend when suddenly the earth moved again, soon followed with realization that it was only my earth that moved. The house where I lived is a two-story old edifice owned by my in-laws. It was built of concrete half-way down and wood the opposite.

The 6.7 Magnitude earthquake that shook the Visayas Region last Monday brought fear and panic to me. Unlike the fears I felt when I was single, the experience accelerated my paranoia that I could almost taste the desperation in me thinking of my husband’s and daughter’s safety.

Anyway, the shaking in our bedroom was actually caused by 2 cats chasing each other on the roof that was connected to the firewall. I told hubby about it and he laughed at my text.

“Nalisang kos iring nidagan, abi ko linog”

Nalisang= Scared

Kos= shortcut of I-of

Iring= Cat

Nidagan= Ran

Abi ko= I thought

Linog= Earthquake

Did I just translate it? Why the heck did I do that? :))

Leave a Reply

