A Thousand and One Words for the Man Who Owns My Heart

Standard

There could be more than just a thousand words to tell my husband, for I am a wife of so many stories and adventures to tell. Looking back, I think the main reason why he married me was that I filled his life with so much enthusiasm. He could be silent; well, he is actually a silent type. He does not talk that much and does not easily befriend anyone. What makes him special to me then?

There were moments when I get bored too, I have to admit that being bubbly also means you want to be reciprocated sometimes- a little reaction and a little interest. He sometimes find my stories irrelevant and insignificant-especially when I talk of work and other people. I could not blame him, it just does not mean anything to him. I even told him once that our relationship is getting shallow and dry, We did try to re-compensate and redid our conversation-in a different perspective. I did not love him for who he is not but for who he is, so why seek for something that he is not.

I find it difficult to admit that my husband renewed my love to myself. He gave me confidence and made me feel that I am enough. I feel beautiful, loved, and so much more. I wish he feels the same way too. I know that we can both live without each other, but living would be pointless for me if he is not there. Love? I could not define it before and now. I just know that when he touches my hand or hugs and kisses me, I feel love. 

I don’t know with the world, but what I do know is that he is the kind type of love. 1 Corinthians 13:4

Thank you for being my other half!Image

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

